Rheology of Earth Materials :
Closing the gap between timescales in the laboratory and in the mantle

Next seminars

Tomoo KATSURA

(Bayerisches Geoinstitut, University of Bayreuth, Germany)

Accurate determination of the akimotoite-bridgmanite transition and dissociation of ringwoodite to bridgmanite plus periclase and a new interpretation for the depression of the 660-km discontinuity under cold subduction zones

Wednesday 1st June 2022 at 10am (Paris), 4pm (China Standard Time)

Abstract

Moderator: P. Cordier

Ting ZHU

(Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta)

Integrating in situ experiment and atomistic modeling to decipher grain boundary deformation mechanisms

Thursday 16 June 2022 at 2pm (Paris), 8am (Atlanta)

Abstract

Moderator: P. Cordier